Skip to content

save buttons should be greyed out in RoomSettings until there's something to save #8563

Closed

Description

@ara4n

e.g. it's hard to spot that you need to hit Save when changing a Room Avatar now, because the Save button is enabled all along

Activity

  1. changed the title [-]save buttons should be greyed out in UserSettings until there's something to save[/-] [+]save buttons should be greyed out in RoomSettings until there's something to save[/+] on Feb 13, 2019
  2. turt2live commented on Feb 13, 2019

    @turt2live
    Member

    I think this is a result of #8569 - the button is disabled on initial load, but enabled after the settings have been committed.

    Closing as a partial duplicate for now.

  3. added a commit that references this issue on May 28, 2022
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions