Skip to content

After setting displayname in User Settings and hitting Save, the Save button ungreys itself #8569

Closed

Description

@ara4n

Save button should stay grey after you hit save, as there are no more changes to be saved, but it does not...

Activity

  1. turt2live commented on Feb 13, 2019

    @turt2live
    Member

    This is intentional design on my part fwiw. There's not really a reasonable way for the user to realize that the values have been successfully committed, so it re-enables the button as a visual cue.

  2. lampholder commented on Feb 19, 2019

    @lampholder
    Member

    I'm with Matthew on this one - the message I receive from the save button going green again is that my changes weren't persisted.

  3. self-assigned this
    on Mar 1, 2019
  4. turt2live commented on Mar 1, 2019

    @turt2live
    Member
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

A-User-SettingsP1S-MinorImpairs non-critical functionality or suitable workarounds existT-Defect

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions