Skip to content

[Feature]: Default projects to be collapsed or open setting #1910

Closed

Description

@alecramos-sudo

Before submitting

  • I searched existing issues and did not find a duplicate.
  • I am describing a concrete problem or use case, not just a vague idea.

Area

apps/desktop

Problem or use case

Everytime I quit or update the projects expand and it becomes unreadable. I'd prefer to default to collapsed or even a setting to choose which.

Proposed solution

A setting to choose default being open or closed on restart.

Why this matters

It's unreadable when I open so i take a minute to collapse every project.

Smallest useful scope

Default to closed.

Alternatives considered

Add option to choose preference

Risks or tradeoffs

No response

Examples or references

No response

Contribution

  • I would be open to helping implement this.
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    enhancementRequested improvement or new capability.needs-triageIssue needs maintainer review and initial categorization.

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions