Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.

Room directory doesn't de-publish tombstoned rooms #4948

Closed

Description

@turt2live

The new room is published in the directory, but so is the old one. The old one should be pulled from the directory.

Additionally, if the room was published on a homeserver which did not perform the upgrade, the old room is left on the directory and the new one is not published when the user joins.

Expected behaviour:

  • Upgrading a room which is published to your homeserver's directory publishes the new room (works)
  • Joining an upgraded room where the old room was published should publish the new room (doesn't work).
  • In both cases, the old room is removed from the directory on the servers (doesn't work x2)

Activity

  1. self-assigned this
    on Jul 18, 2019
  2. self-assigned this
    on Oct 2, 2019
  3. anoadragon453 commented on Nov 7, 2019

    @anoadragon453
    Member

    Fixed by #6232

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions