You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.
Repository navigation
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.
When admin deactivate a user, the presence of the deactivated user remains online. The application is taking the presence of deactivated user from cache. When we logout and login then deactivated user's presence shows offline.
What can i do so that it doesn't take presence from cache?
Does the user stay online forever or does it eventually reset to offline? Presence information is usually not tracked immediately but instead refreshed occasionally, as far as I remember.
I have deactivated a user after 6 days the user remains online. Taking presence from cache I need to logout and login to see the deactivated user offline.
Activity
reivilibre commentedon May 19, 2023
Does the user stay online forever or does it eventually reset to offline? Presence information is usually not tracked immediately but instead refreshed occasionally, as far as I remember.
nishant378 commentedon May 19, 2023
I have deactivated a user after 6 days the user remains online. Taking presence from cache I need to logout and login to see the deactivated user offline.
clokep commentedon May 19, 2023
Do you happen to know if Synapse was restarted in between? I'm wondering if this is "just" a cache clearing issue or not.
nishant378 commentedon May 19, 2023
I didn't restart the synapse. It just a cache clearing issue.