Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 26, 2024. It is now read-only.

get_forgotten_rooms_for_user cache is not invalidated when rejoining a room #13262

Closed

Description

@squahtx

The get_forgotten_rooms_for_user cache is only invalidated when a user /forgets a room, and not when a user re-joins a room.

I think this means we may exclude previously-forgotten rooms from an initial /sync, even if the user is now joined to them.

Activity

  1. added
    S-TolerableMinor significance, cosmetic issues, low or no impact to users.
    T-DefectBugs, crashes, hangs, security vulnerabilities, or other reported issues.
    on Jul 12, 2022
  2. added
    A-JoinJoining a room (there is another label for federated joins)
    on Apr 25, 2023
  3. added 2 commits that reference this issue on Jun 21, 2023
    5a598ef
  4. added a commit that references this issue on Jun 21, 2023
    e0c39d6
  5. added a commit that references this issue on Sep 4, 2023
    94755e7
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    A-JoinJoining a room (there is another label for federated joins)S-TolerableMinor significance, cosmetic issues, low or no impact to users.T-DefectBugs, crashes, hangs, security vulnerabilities, or other reported issues.

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions