You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
SafeSettings removes existing team permission for all the repos #350
Github Safesettings app removes the existing teams permissions for all existing repositories within the org when the following mentioned settings are enabled. On the other hand, documentation does not specify removal of any existing permission when controlled through safesettings app. Is this the expected behavior?
I have discovered this issue as well and @decyjphr confirmed this here. It would be indeed good to update the existing settings instead of overriding them fully.
Isn't this contradicting to #251? In my situation, I want to remove all manually added collaborators because it should only be a single source of truth when using this for policy-as-code. Related to fixes in #382
Reacted by Rory Carson, Michaël Pailloncy and Daniel Kraus
Activity
martinm82 commentedon Dec 8, 2022
I have discovered this issue as well and @decyjphr confirmed this here. It would be indeed good to update the existing settings instead of overriding them fully.
decyjphr commentedon Dec 8, 2022
This fix has been released in 2.0.18
martinm82 commentedon Jan 24, 2023
@decyjphr should we close this issue? Also worth to add a reference to the pull request solving this problem.
anderssonjohan commentedon Jan 25, 2023
Isn't this contradicting to #251? In my situation, I want to remove all manually added collaborators because it should only be a single source of truth when using this for policy-as-code. Related to fixes in #382