You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Prerequisite: Have two accounts opened on two different devices or environments.
Prerequisite 2: User A has at least one workspace created.
Open the Expensify app.
Open any workspace chat.
Mention User B and select "Invite to submit expenses" on whisper.
As User B, navigate to "Reports"
Clear search input and type "Workspace:"
Select workspace from User A, on suggestions and trigger the search.
As User A, remove User B from workspace.
As User B, note that search is still triggered, but workspace name on search input is changed to a code with numbers and letters.
Expected Result:
When member of a workspace is removed after triggering a search filtering by workspace, the name of the workspace on search input, should remain the same and a "No results" screen should be visible, as workspace is no longer existent on account.
Actual Result:
When member of a workspace is removed after triggering a search filtering by workspace, the name of the workspace on search input, is changed to a code with numbers and letters.
If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!
Version Number: 9.2.63-0
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: Yes
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from BrowserStack: https://test-management.browserstack.com/projects/2219752/test-runs/TR-2155/folder/13176922/47701683/1035950960
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): ibellicotest+2113@gmail.com
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Motorola MotoG60 / Android 12 / Chrome ( mWeb / Hybrid app) - Windows 11 / Chrome
App Component: Search
Action Performed:
Prerequisite: Have two accounts opened on two different devices or environments.
Prerequisite 2: User A has at least one workspace created.
Expected Result:
When member of a workspace is removed after triggering a search filtering by workspace, the name of the workspace on search input, should remain the same and a "No results" screen should be visible, as workspace is no longer existent on account.
Actual Result:
When member of a workspace is removed after triggering a search filtering by workspace, the name of the workspace on search input, is changed to a code with numbers and letters.
Workaround:
Unknown
Platforms:
Screenshots/Videos
Bug7012590_1764027538103.Code.mp4
View all open jobs on GitHub
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @lydiabarclay