Skip to content

Expense - Expense report show duplicate previews of the remaining split after deleting split #73295

Description

@jponikarchuk

If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!


Version Number: 9.2.36-6
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: No
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from BrowserStack: Exp #73041
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): sjdnoidsjoijodsjioj@gmail.com
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Mac 15.5 / Chrome
App Component: Money Requests

Action Performed:

  1. Go to staging.new.expensify.com
  2. Go to workspace chat.
  3. Create an expense.
  4. Open the transaction thread.
  5. Click More > Split.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Open any split and delete it from More menu.
  8. On the remaining split, click More > Edit splits.
  9. Click Add split.
  10. Enter amount and click Save.
  11. Open the new split.
  12. Click More > Delete.
  13. Delete the split.

Expected Result:

After deleting the second split, expense report will show the remaining split.

Actual Result:

After deleting the second split, expense report show the duplicate previews of the remaining split.

Workaround:

Unknown

Platforms:

  • Android: App
  • Android: mWeb Chrome
  • iOS: App
  • iOS: mWeb Safari
  • iOS: mWeb Chrome
  • Windows: Chrome
  • MacOS: Chrome / Safari
  • MacOS: Desktop

Screenshots/Videos

Bug6982207_1761210190073.2.mp4

View all open jobs on GitHub

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

BugSomething is broken. Auto assigns a BugZero manager.EngineeringReviewingHas a PR in reviewWeeklyKSv2

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions