Problem
Workspace admins are finding that their members are switching back to Expensify Classic against the admins wishes. The button is accessable by all users under Settings > Troubleshooting.
Users should still be able to switch from Expensify Classic to New Expensify.
Solution
We have implemented functionality on the backend for locking users into the New Expensify app experience. Now we need the client to actually hide the button based on the key.
If users tryNewDot NVP contains the key classicRedirect.isLockedToNewDot that is set to true, the 'Switch to Expensify Classic' button should not be displayed under Troubleshooting. The 'Try New Expensify' button in Expensify classic will not be hidden.
{
"classicRedirect": {
"dismissed": true,
"isLockedToNewDot": false, <-- new key
}
}
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
- Upwork Job URL: https://www.upwork.com/jobs/~021967674024490490605
- Upwork Job ID: 1967674024490490605
- Last Price Increase: 2025-09-15
Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @DylanDylann
Problem
Workspace admins are finding that their members are switching back to Expensify Classic against the admins wishes. The button is accessable by all users under
Settings > Troubleshooting.Users should still be able to switch from Expensify Classic to New Expensify.
Solution
We have implemented functionality on the backend for locking users into the New Expensify app experience. Now we need the client to actually hide the button based on the key.
If users
tryNewDotNVP contains the keyclassicRedirect.isLockedToNewDotthat is set to true, the 'Switch to Expensify Classic' button should not be displayed under Troubleshooting. The 'Try New Expensify' button in Expensify classic will not be hidden.Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @DylanDylann