You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Version Number: v9.1.94-0 Reproducible in staging?: Yes Reproducible in production?: Yes If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail:https://test-management.browserstack.com/projects/2219752/folder/13177019/test-cases/41237784 Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): na Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team Device used: Win 11/Chrome App Component: Left Hand Navigation (LHN)
Action Performed:
Precondition:
user A : Owner - main device
user B: admin - secondary device
[User A] create Collect workspace then add another 2 members in the workspace (total there are 3 member in the workspace)
[User A] Assigned 1 member to admin role [User B]
Logged in with User B
[User B] navigate to Admin room, enter any chat
[User B]] Navigate to Announce room, enter any chat
[user A] disable internet
[user A] Navigate to Workspace, tap on 3 dot >> Select "Delete"
[User B] navigate to Announce room>> Pin the Announce room >> send any random text to announce room
11.[User B] navigate to admin room >> send any random text to admin room
[User A] then enable internet , observe the workspace is deleted successful
13 [User B] >> navigate to Inbox, there is place holder "No activity" displayed
Expected Result:
After the workspace is deleted by the owner (User A), any pinned rooms (e.g., Announce or Admin) should Be removed from the Left-Hand Navigation (LHN).
Actual Result:
When User B pins either the Announce room or the Admin room, and the workspace is deleted by User A, the pinned room remains visible in the Left-Hand Navigation (LHN) but incorrectly displays a "No activity" placeholder. This placeholder persists until the page is refreshed, after which it disappears.
If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!
Version Number: v9.1.94-0
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: Yes
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: https://test-management.browserstack.com/projects/2219752/folder/13177019/test-cases/41237784
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): na
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Win 11/Chrome
App Component: Left Hand Navigation (LHN)
Action Performed:
Precondition:
user A : Owner - main device
user B: admin - secondary device
11.[User B] navigate to admin room >> send any random text to admin room
13 [User B] >> navigate to Inbox, there is place holder "No activity" displayed
Expected Result:
After the workspace is deleted by the owner (User A), any pinned rooms (e.g., Announce or Admin) should Be removed from the Left-Hand Navigation (LHN).
Actual Result:
When User B pins either the Announce room or the Admin room, and the workspace is deleted by User A, the pinned room remains visible in the Left-Hand Navigation (LHN) but incorrectly displays a "No activity" placeholder. This placeholder persists until the page is refreshed, after which it disappears.
Workaround:
Unknown
Platforms:
Screenshots/Videos
1.mp4
View all open jobs on GitHub
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @strepanier03