Skip to content

Workspace icon and User icon still shown after deleting WS #67838

Description

@mitarachim

If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!


Version Number: v9.1.89-1
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: No
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: #67178
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): testpayment935@gmail.com
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Windows 10 /Chrome,Samsung Galaxy s10/ Chrome
App Component: Chat Report View

Action Performed:

  1. Navigate to staging.new.expensify.com
  2. Create a workspace
  3. Open workspace chat
  4. Note the multiple icon is show (workspace icon and user icon)
  5. Send any chat
  6. Go back to workspace overview page > Select Delete from the more menu on top right > Confirm
  7. go to inbox search workspace chat in step 2

Expected Result:

When opening the report from the step 3, only workspace icon should be shown

Actual Result:

Workspace icon and User icon still shown

Workaround:

Unknown

Platforms:

  • Android: App
  • Android: mWeb Chrome
  • iOS: App
  • iOS: mWeb Safari
  • iOS: mWeb Chrome
  • Windows: Chrome
  • MacOS: Chrome / Safari
  • MacOS: Desktop

Screenshots/Videos

Bug6907744_1754343307327.bandicam_2025-08-05_00-34-09-617.mp4

View all open jobs on GitHub

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

BugSomething is broken. Auto assigns a BugZero manager.DailyKSv2Engineering

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions