You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Prerequisite: Account has at least one workspace.0
Open the staging.new.epensify.com
Open any workspace chat.
Submit a manual expense to it.
Turn off internet connection.
Long tap and delete the expense.
Return to "Inbox"
Create a new expense and submit it to Self DM.
Open Self DM.
Open the just created expense.
Tap on the report field, and select the report of the deleted expense.
Once the expense was moved, turn on internet connection.
Note that an "It´s not here" page appears.
Tap on the arrow on the top left corner.
Note that you land on an empty report, where only the header displays the expense amount.
Tap on the arrow on the top left corner again.
Note that you land on Self DM, and the last created expense, is displayed again, but now, system message is displayed above it.
Expected Result:
When recovering internet connection after moving a track expense to a report of a deleted expense, the moved expense should remain on report, while the deleted one should disappear automatically.
Actual Result:
When recovering internet connection after moving a track expense to a report of a deleted expense, an "It´s not here" page appears and when returning from that page, user lands on an empty report, where only the header displays the expense amount. Also, when returning to Self DM, expense reappears, but Concierge system message now appears above the expense.
If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!
Version Number: 9.1.82-3
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: Yes
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1nPID07oiJkVDfW0GDmVYKrbmvse7V_3BnW-Rmyyr_Hs/edit?gid=319833773#gid=319833773&range=D19
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): ibellicotest+1341@gmail.com
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Motorola MotoG60 / Android 12 / Chrome ( mWeb / Hybrid app) - Windows 10 / Chrome
App Component: Money Requests
Action Performed:
Prerequisite: Account has at least one workspace.0
Expected Result:
When recovering internet connection after moving a track expense to a report of a deleted expense, the moved expense should remain on report, while the deleted one should disappear automatically.
Actual Result:
When recovering internet connection after moving a track expense to a report of a deleted expense, an "It´s not here" page appears and when returning from that page, user lands on an empty report, where only the header displays the expense amount. Also, when returning to Self DM, expense reappears, but Concierge system message now appears above the expense.
Workaround:
Unknown
Platforms:
Screenshots/Videos
bug.mp4
View all open jobs on GitHub
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue Owner
Current Issue Owner: @FitseTLT