You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[Due for payment 2025-08-05] [$250] Share - "Allow Location" modal shows during share workflow & "Import your contacts" reappears briefly after submitting an expense #65135
Version Number: 9.1.72-0 Reproducible in staging?: Yes Reproducible in production?: Yes If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail:https://expensify.testrail.io/index.php?/tests/view/6377157 Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): N/A Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team Device used: iPhone 15 iOS 18.5 App Component: Money Requests
Action Performed:
Launch ND Hybrid app and sign in with gmail account
Clear cache and refresh the app (needed for the "Import your contacts" to appear)
Navigate to the device storage, select any receipt and start a sharing flow
When in the app, select Submit option
Tap "Not now" on the "Import your contacts" modal
Select a workspace, tap "Create expense"
Tap "Not now" on allow location modal
Expected Result:
User is navigated to the workspace chat, "Import your contacts" modal does not reappear briefly
Actual Result:
"Import your contacts" modal reappears briefly after submitting an expense via Share feature
If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!
Version Number: 9.1.72-0
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: Yes
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: https://expensify.testrail.io/index.php?/tests/view/6377157
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): N/A
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: iPhone 15 iOS 18.5
App Component: Money Requests
Action Performed:
Expected Result:
User is navigated to the workspace chat, "Import your contacts" modal does not reappear briefly
Actual Result:
"Import your contacts" modal reappears briefly after submitting an expense via Share feature
Workaround:
Unknown
Platforms:
Screenshots/Videos
1.mp4
View all open jobs on GitHub
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit