Skip to content

Expense - Self DM in LHN shows "submitted x for y" after moving expense to self DM #63897

Description

@mitarachim

If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!


Version Number: 9.1.64-0
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: N/A - new feature, doesn't exist in prod
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: #61743
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): jsnodjsdojdosijsod@gmail.com
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Device used: Mac 15.5 / Chrome
App Component: Money Requests

Action Performed:

  1. Go to staging.new.expensify.com
  2. Go to workspace chat.
  3. Submit an expense to the workspace chat.
  4. Click on the expense preview.
  5. Click Report.
  6. Click Remove from report.

Expected Result:

Self DM in LHN will show "tracking x for y".

Actual Result:

Self DM in LHN shows "submitted x for y" after moving expense to self DM.
It only shows "tracking x for y" after opening self DM.

Workaround:

Unknown

Platforms:

  • Android: App
  • Android: mWeb Chrome
  • iOS: App
  • iOS: mWeb Safari
  • iOS: mWeb Chrome
  • Windows: Chrome
  • MacOS: Chrome / Safari
  • MacOS: Desktop

Screenshots/Videos

Bug6856218_1749598617598.20250611_071442.mp4

View all open jobs on GitHub

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

BugSomething is broken. Auto assigns a BugZero manager.EngineeringReviewingHas a PR in reviewWeeklyKSv2

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions