You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Verify the workspace is now displayed with a strikethrough indicating it will be deleted when back online
Enable the internet connection in the device
Wait a few seconds for the app to update
Close the settings modal
Expected Result:
The user expects to see a red dot in the profile icon and display a message on the workspace with the error as "You cannot delete this workspace because it's set as the domain restricted one for a domain security group" that can be removed
Actual Result:
The user sees the red dot in the profile icon, however they can no longer see the deleted workspace after returning online and can not see the error message text.
If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding and email contributors@expensify.com to request to join our Slack channel!
Action Performed:
Expected Result:
The user expects to see a red dot in the profile icon and display a message on the workspace with the error as "You cannot delete this workspace because it's set as the domain restricted one for a domain security group" that can be removed
Actual Result:
The user sees the red dot in the profile icon, however they can no longer see the deleted workspace after returning online and can not see the error message text.
Workaround:
Unknown
Platform:
Where is this issue occurring?
Version Number: 1.2.23.7
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: No
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers):
Logs: https://stackoverflow.com/c/expensify/questions/4856
Notes/Photos/Videos: Any additional supporting documentation
Bug5805000_User_does_not_see_the_error_message_after_returning_online_and_the_worksapce_is_also_gone.mp4
Expensify/Expensify Issue URL:
Issue reported by: Applause - Internal Team
Slack conversation:
View all open jobs on GitHub